Cannot be the target of your opponent jutsu cards

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Cannot be the target of your opponent jutsu cards

Post by EasternSun on Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:52 pm

So we are talking about Sasuke Uchiha n-289, who states he cannot be the target of your opponent jutsu cards. Does that mean he cannot be targeted by any jutsu which has a target written on it, or jutsus that only may be applicable to him. For example, can he die from Chidori Stream which is aoe and mass target, not specified, or Giant Rasengan which is also not specified but has a target. Any help will be appreciated. In short does he have to be targeted specifically for his effect to apply, or his effect applies even if his targeted by jutsus which targets a whole team for example.
avatar
EasternSun

Posts : 13
Join date : 2017-04-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Cannot be the target of your opponent jutsu cards

Post by zXMARDOXz on Mon Apr 03, 2017 9:44 pm

If a card said discard a ninja with entrance cost lower then the user he can be effected but if a card says target ninja with an entrance cost lower then user then he would not be able to target

zXMARDOXz
Adviser & Judge

Posts : 88
Join date : 2017-02-25

View user profile http://naruto-ccg-op.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Cannot be the target of your opponent jutsu cards

Post by EasternSun on Tue Apr 04, 2017 8:14 am

Does that mean that jutsu's which has target:every ninja opposing the user or every ninja in 1 of your opponents team will kill this Sasuke?
avatar
EasternSun

Posts : 13
Join date : 2017-04-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Cannot be the target of your opponent jutsu cards

Post by zXMARDOXz on Tue Apr 04, 2017 2:07 pm

no they will not target sasuke

zXMARDOXz
Adviser & Judge

Posts : 88
Join date : 2017-02-25

View user profile http://naruto-ccg-op.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Cannot be the target of your opponent jutsu cards

Post by EasternSun on Tue Apr 04, 2017 3:05 pm

Why is that, doesn't his effect works only when he is specifically targeted?
avatar
EasternSun

Posts : 13
Join date : 2017-04-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Cannot be the target of your opponent jutsu cards

Post by zXMARDOXz on Tue Apr 04, 2017 3:18 pm

cuz he even if a card has more then 1 target he is still trying to be targeted so since he is untargettable so he bypass it

i will show u 2 example one that he cant bypass and one that he will bypass

A) he can bypass

Name: Fuck you jutsu
Cost: 3
-effect-

Target: every ninja opposing the use

Effect: Remove the target from game

B) he cant bypass

Name: oh Fuck you jutsu
Cost: 3
-effect-

Remove from game every ninja opposing the user.

zXMARDOXz
Adviser & Judge

Posts : 88
Join date : 2017-02-25

View user profile http://naruto-ccg-op.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Cannot be the target of your opponent jutsu cards

Post by EasternSun on Tue Apr 04, 2017 3:37 pm

So you are saying that if there is a target in the jutsu, no matter what it targets - 1 ninja, every ninja etc...Sasuke can bypass it....but if the jutsu has no target he can't....well he is almost as unaffected by jutsu's this way.
avatar
EasternSun

Posts : 13
Join date : 2017-04-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Cannot be the target of your opponent jutsu cards

Post by zXMARDOXz on Tue Apr 04, 2017 3:39 pm

yes that is correct

zXMARDOXz
Adviser & Judge

Posts : 88
Join date : 2017-02-25

View user profile http://naruto-ccg-op.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Cannot be the target of your opponent jutsu cards

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum