Ruling on Izanagi

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Ruling on Izanagi

Post by Avenger on Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:31 pm

Can Izanagi (set 26) be used by a ninja who's blocking and just wants to end the battle? So player A is sent out to attack and player B blocks and uses Izanagi to end the battle, can this be done or does a justu has to be on the chain in order to play Izanagi?

Avenger

Posts : 8
Join date : 2017-03-25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ruling on Izanagi

Post by zXMARDOXz on Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:58 pm

Next time please post a picture or a link to the card i dont know how every card reads lol

To answer ur question when the play A pass on playing a jutsu player B can now use a jutsu. If player B uses izanagi no one can play cards or activate effects while this card is on the chain so it will skip the battle phase.

zXMARDOXz
Adviser & Judge

Posts : 88
Join date : 2017-02-25

View user profile http://naruto-ccg-op.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Ruling on Izanagi

Post by Avenger on Sat Mar 25, 2017 1:06 pm

Sorry about that, I tried but wasn't able to. So even if it reads "negate and discard 1 justu OR negate every other justu on the chain and end the current battle" I'm still able to play it even though there is no other justu on the chain cuorrect?

Avenger

Posts : 8
Join date : 2017-03-25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ruling on Izanagi

Post by zXMARDOXz on Sat Mar 25, 2017 1:18 pm

Yes because it does not target anything so u do as much as you

zXMARDOXz
Adviser & Judge

Posts : 88
Join date : 2017-02-25

View user profile http://naruto-ccg-op.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Ruling on Izanagi

Post by Avenger on Sat Mar 25, 2017 2:11 pm

Cool! That's what I thought Smile

Avenger

Posts : 8
Join date : 2017-03-25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ruling on Izanagi

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum